Car Seat Safety | 1-916-509-3030

Car _safety Car _icon

The 4 Steps for Kids guidelines help
parents determine which car seat or booster seat is best suited to protect children based on age and size.

Click _more _info _orange


California state law requires kids to stay in a booster or car seat until they are 8 years old or 4 feet 9 inches tall. Studies show booster seat use significantly reduces the risk of injury for children 4 to 8 years old compared with seat belt use alone. Learn more about booster seats.

California Poison Control System | 1-800-222-1222

Safety _numbers Poison _icon

The California Poison Control System provides immediate, free, and expert treatment advice and referral in case of exposure to poisonous or toxic substances.

Click _more _info _orange

Learning Center

Talk. Read. Sing.

You can impact your child’s brain development from day one.

Learn More

Free Downloads

Quit smoking for good.

Learn about free counseling and referral services.

Learn More